Brumos Collection Spring Concours


FCR Spring Concours – No Concours Chair; No Problem

Chris Hoyt, Concours Chairman (In-absentia…)

Florida Crown Region’s Spring Concours at The Brumos Collection has quickly become one the largest and most anticipated events on the region’s calendar. A lot of behind-the-scenes work goes into it to ensure success, but fate threw us a curve ball this year and the concours chair got hit with a flu bug that knocked him out of commission. No chair, no worries – a cadre of faithful FCR members came to the rescue to put on another great concours. Pre-registration was required this year to avoid last year’s log jam and it filled up within several weeks of the event at 60 PORSCHES. Some no-shows allowed us to take some “drive-ups” making for a final total of 58 cars being judged.

Special thanks go to these FCR members: Bob Barren, Ed Lustgarten, Hans-Dieter Mandt, Ken Perry, and Steve Palmer. Their pre-planning ensured that the event went off with very few hitches. As usual, our judging team was up to the challenge but had their hands full picking out the class winners. Our judges were  John Trainer, Prince Hinson (who came from Gainesville), and Bruce DuFresne. Last but not least, a BIG THANKS goes to the team at The Brumos Collection – Brandon Starks, Toni Boudreaux-Godwin, and founder Dan Davis. If you’ve never been to this collection, it’s a must-see for anyone who appreciates seeing fine automobiles displayed in a world class setting.

Now, on to the winners…


1st – William Cooper            1963 356B T-6

2nd – Kim Thorpe                  1961 356B T-5 Cab

3rd – Eric Olsen                     1957 356A

911 – Early

1st – Henry Wilkinson          1967 911S

2nd – Bert Harris                   1974 Carrera

3rd – Jim Lonsdale               1969 911S

911 – Late

1st – Charles Imm                 2019 911 Turbo S Exclusive

2nd – Joseph Bryan              2013 911 Turbo S

3rd – Matt Costarakis           2006 997 C4S


1st – T.S. Sabo                      1994 968

2nd – Tony DeLellis              1981 928

3rd – Matt Masi                      1992 968

Boxster/Cayman – Early

1st – Bruce MacDougall      2007 Cayman S

2nd – Chris Peneguy             2000 Boxster

3rd – Michael Zervos            1998 Boxster

Boxster/Cayman – Late

1st – Mark Sellers                 2015 Cayman

2nd – Jeff Jones                    2022 718 Boxster GTS

3rd – Kevin J. Smith              2016 Cayman GT4


1st – Steve Palmer               2015 Cayenne Diesel

2nd – Joe Restivo                 2022 Panamera GTS

911 GT

1st – Thomas Schneider      2022 GT3

2nd – Bob Amar                     2018 GT3

3rd – Neil Ramgoolan          2016 GT3 RS

Visit for more information on upcoming Florida Crown Region events.







Posted in ,