The Florida Crown Region (FCR) of the Porsche Club of America (PCA) is one of 143 Regions within 14 Zones in the US, and is one of 10 Regions in PCA Zone 12. The Florida Crown Region includes the northeast and north-central areas of Florida, from Fernandina Beach to Gainesville, and from Lake City to Palm Coast; with Jacksonville serving as the main hub of activities. Florida Crown Region includes the following 16 Florida counties: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Union.

The Florida Crown Region has over 900 active members.

The Florida Crown Region (FCR) was chartered on June 16, 1960 as the Central Florida Region and changed it’s name to Florida Crown Region on January 25, 1975. The Region is very active in monthly Socials, Driver Education, Autocross, Concours, and other special car related events. In 1999, the region added Club Racing to it’s list of many events. Florida Crown has monthly social dinner gatherings in the north and south areas of the Region. Some of these have hosted special speakers, such as Bill Warner of Amelia Island Concours, the late Bob Snodgrass, and world famous road racer Hurley Haywood of the Brumos Racing Team, among many other notable car enthusiasts.

Club Events Expand

Florida Crown Region Board meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at various locations around Jacksonville. All club members are invited and urged to attend the Board meetings and to become involved in some of the leadership positions of the club.

Florida Crown is a very active group with various activities throughout the month.  We hold scheduled Dinner Socials on the second Tuesday night of each month. FCR has both north and south region monthly social events, at various venues, to allow members throughout the entire FCR Region to gather in Porsche fellowship. You are invited to attend all of these fun filled evenings to talk Porsche, meet new people, participate in our monthly prizes and more.

We also hold Drive & Dines (D&D) events where we travel to various interesting places, typically within a few hours drive of our Region. It’s really fun to have 20, 30, or more Porsche’s cruising down the road together to an interesting location.

See the Events section for specific locations and dates.

Drive Your Car Expand

Florida Crown provides opportunities to learn more about driving your excellently engineered Porsche through our Autocrossing, Driver Education (DE’s), and PCA Club Racing. For a fun day of Porsche comaraderie, enjoy participating in one of the FCR quarterly Autocrosses. Here you’ll learn to safely navigate a course of cones while competing to see who can have the quickest time. Then spend a weekend at a Drivers Education event to test your driving proficiency on a track at speed. If you still yearn for more challenge in driving your Porsche, you can work your way into Porsche Club Racing.  Autocrosses, DE’s, and Club Races are held at different venues located in, an within a few hours drive of Jacksonville.

Check the Driver Education page for more details.

Your Membership Expand

If you would like to join the Porsche Club of America or if you need to update your PCA membership information, please visit the Porsche Club of America web site.

This is your club. It’s time for you to get involved and start having some real fun with your PORSCHE and to meet new friends.

Officers and Board Members Expand

  • President – Bob Barren
  • Vice President – Chris Tchorznicki
  • Autocross Chair – Mel Ward
  • Secretary – Chris Pownall
  • Treasurer – Ed Lustgarten
  • Membership Chair – Rob Sewell
  • Webmaster and Email Blaster – Ken Perry
  • Event Chair – Brent Bodiford
  • Porsche Jacksonville Liaison – Hans Mandt
  • Historian / Communications – Mark Laszlo
  • Concours Chair – Chris Hoyt
  • Drivers Education Chair – Marty Flack & Jim Burnett.
  • Club Race Chair – Tommy Reinheimer
  • Past President – Dennis Fallen
  • Web/Com Team – Ken Perry, Wayne Kunkle, Jeff Jones, Zain Raza and Mike LeBlanc
  • Zone 12 Representative – Leslie Sikorski

Past Presidents

Charities Expand

Wolfson’s Children’s Hospital

The Florida Crown Region has made a special effort over the years to support  Wolfson Children’s Hospital.  Our donations have been in the form of cash and donated new toys to keep Wolfson’s policy of offering a toy to each admitted patient to make their stay a little easier.  Stay tuned for 2023 support from Florida Crown.

St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital

The Florida Crown Region was invited to assist in organization and communicating out to the members to participate in Cars and Coffee for a Cause on Saturday August 27, 2022.  The event goal was to raise $10,000 and we are pleased to report that the event exceeded that amount by $2000, raising a total of close to $12,000 with 100% proceeds  going directly to St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital.  50 Porsches were in attendance along with  a few Ferraris and a couple of notable classics.  We are already planning a 2023 event to keep the ball rolling!

Participating Partners for this event were:

  • Porsche Jacksonville
  • Stroll Magazine